interview about leprechauns and exercise

Publié le par Françoise Pistre

What do they look like? They are small, about  one foot tall, with a pointed nose, and a beard. They often wear spectacles (= glasses).

What do they do? They are  fantastic shoemakers. They make shoes and they sell them. They are very rich.

What are they like ?   Are they good or bad fairies? They are good/ friendly most of the time (90% of the time). They sometimes play jokes.

What do leprechauns wear? They always wear green clothes. Their clothes are very old, and worn out.

What do they like? They hate spending money. They love green. They love money.

 

Legends say that leprechauns bury their gold at the end of the rainbow. And they accept to give you their gold if you take their hat, and ask for an exchange, hat against gold.

-       ex p22 n°2

        What are you like ? I am helpful.

What do you look like? I am small/ tall. I’m slim/  skinny / plump. I’m over 5/ about 6 feet tall, with long hair, blue eyes, a big mouth, little hands…

How often do you phone your friends?  I phone my friends about twice a week / once a day / more than once a day/ ten times a day.

How long do you stay on the phone with your friends? I stay on the phone with my friends about one minute / one hour / about three quarters of an hour / twenty minutes.

What sort of clothes do you wear most of the time? I usually wear T-shirts and jeans / sports/ running clothes.

 

1x = once

2x = twice

3x, 4x three/ four… times

1s = one second

1min = one minute

1 h = one hour

¼ = one quarter  ¾ = three quarters

½ = one half ¾  = three halves

Publié dans 3ème

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article